Site Content

Campus Climate Team

Provost Rogan Kersh commissioned The Campus Climate Implementation Team, a group of University leaders, faculty, staff, and students, to coordinate implementation of action items from the campus climate deliberative dialogue process and communicate progress to the campus community. The committee members are listed below and welcome your feedback and comments. 


Barbee Oakes, Ph.D., Chief Diversity Officer, Office of Diversity and Inclusion

Lynn Sutton, Ph.D., Vice Provost, Provost’s Office

Committee Members

Sania Ali, Student, Wake Forest University

Martha Allman, Dean, Admissions

Derek Avery, Ph.D., Senior Associate Dean of Diversity & Global Initiatives, Wake Forest University School of Business

Kaylan Baxter, MA, Director of Assessment and Research, Pro Humanitate Institute

Jasmine Brown, Student, Wake Forest University

Matthew Clifford, Ph.D., Associate Dean of Students for Student Conduct, Campus Life

Kevin Cox, Director of Crisis Communication and Community Relations, University Advancement

Drew Finley, Student, Wake Forest University

Adam Goldstein, Ph.D., Dean of Students, Campus Life

Brian Hart, Wake Forest Fellow, Dean’s Office

Millicent Hennessey, Wake Forest Fellow, President’s Office

Kelia Hubbard, Director of International Students and Scholars, Global Affairs

Alexa King, Wake Forest Fellow, Campus Life

Marianne Magjuka, M.Ed., Assistant Dean, Pro Humanitate Institute/Campus Life

Jonathan McElderry, Ph.D., Assistant Dean of Students/Director, Intercultural Center

Jenny Mai, Student, Wake Forest University

Penny Rue, Ph.D., Vice President, Campus Life

Terry (T.J.) Smith, Wake Forest Fellow, Office of the Provost

Leigh Stanfield, Director, Center for Global Programs and Studies

Jose Villalba, Ph.D., Associate Dean for Faculty Recruitment, Diversity and Inclusion, Dean’s Office

Tim Wilkinson, MA, Associate Dean, Student Engagement

Matt Williams, MA, Director of Communication, Office of Diversity and Inclusion